Pilot

CROSS: 40 minutes biking, 10 stair master, stretching

I’ve decided to start blogging to keep myself on track with my exercising, and to stay focused with my running goals.  I ran my first marathon on March 17th (Rock ‘n’ Roll DC Marathon) with the intention of never running a marathon again.

Pre-Marathon

In fact, around mile 20, I said to my fiancé, “We will NEVER do this again”.  Somewhere between miles 24 and 26.2, I realized that I had been wrong.

Stretching my arms out, already thinking about marathon #2

Running a marathon was absolutely something that I would be doing again.  Since then I have signed up for the Jaguar 5K (to support Falls Church High School athletic programs) on April 28, Alexandria Running Festival Half Marathon on May 27, Rock ‘n’ Roll Virginia Beach Half-Marathon on September 2, and the NYC Marathon on November 4.  I unfortunately don’t know if I’ll be able to run NYC since there are so many people that sign up for it, but if I don’t get an entry I’ll probably sign up for the Philadelphia Marathon or something else around that time!

Until then, I’ll keep “training” (aka running as many miles as I can, while still trying to listen to my body when it’s tired).  Here I go!!

About stopdropandrun

After running my first marathon in March, I have I realized I can now call myself a runner! The mantra Stop, Drop, and Run reminds me that when in doubt, just keep running! I hope to someday qualify for, and run the Boston marathon. Until then, I'll keep working hard and setting new goals!
This entry was posted in cross training and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

